Candy-licious Designs for Eco-Friendly Home.

Most of you have heard and or receive daily emails from Daily Candy. I assume so. I perused their site again today and came across their selection of 18 green designs for an eco-friendly home. I thought they were creative, ingenious use of materials and all perfect to pair with other interior furnishings and styles. So I’m sharing my favorite green finds – from them –  with you here today.

The Paperweight Desk at the Nigel Store

The Paperweight Desk made of sleek white corrugated board. I had a shelving unit like this in college. Love it!

Plover Bedding

The Bohemian bone deep inside of me is drawn to the block print designs at Plover Bedding.

old cardboard with Scrap Lights

Nothing like repurposing and turning a cardboard box into a light to behold! Love these from Graypants!

Columbia Forest Products and plywood cards

I've almost purchased the plywood Love card last Valentines Day. A gift from Plyprints at Design Public that keeps on giving.

During my Mecixan vacation in Tulum, I bout a pink embroidered pull over that looks very close tot he beautiful textiles at Jacaranda!

During my Mexican vacation in Tulum, I bout a pink embroidered pull over that looks very close tot he beautiful textiles at Jacaranda!

jeanette-farrier

These blankets are handmade in India from vintage saris layered together and stitched with bright thread.

Greenware succulent planters

These Greenware no fuss succulent planters are cute as a button and great as gifts.

0 Responses to “Candy-licious Designs for Eco-Friendly Home.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,956 other subscribers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

Top Clicks

  • None