Happy Halloween!

Last night, hubby and I got started on pumpkin carving last night after dinner. I like to carve my special characters into my perfect oversize orange squash the night before to keep things fresh for the big haunted halloween night! Plus, I recall years of ants and squirrels fighting their way into the flesh of my masterpiece before I could even enjoy it’s glowing surprise. Le sigh. Not this time city pests!

halloween pumpkin 2012These babies were much bigger then I had anticipated but the new carving tools from Target (Holla!) sliced and scooped beautifully. Plus they came with their own storage case for next years carving bonanza.

halloween carving tool from Target

I love holidays and every tradition that comes along with them. Messy pumpkin guts and a good handful of Reece’s Peanut Butter Cups included {speaking of… where’s my chocolate stash?}. However, this year, I’ll be taking a back seat on the “dressing up” part. Being pregnant does not put me in much of a mood to dawn a costume – especially something “sexy” like the masses of youngin’s who walked these urban sidewalks in droves on Saturday night {Geez, I miss those days}. Times-are-a-changing! Instead, I’ll be dressing up the pup – probably with her jockey costume from last year – it fits her huge ribcage better then the bumblebee, cheerleader, and cowgirl from years past. Hey there cutie pie!

Have a spook-tacular day!

0 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.


