Tortoise and the Hair.

I just scored a brand new Scriptmaster II Tortoise shell ballpoint pen off of eBay. Thank you seller! I don’t know what it is, but I have always had a fascination with the faux tortoise ‘shell’- that blended blurry combination of lucid plastic or resin in colors of gold, brown and black. Be it hair barrettes as a kid, wristwatches (I still want that Michael Kors number), sunglass fames (love the tortoise Marc Jacobs until I lost them in the Potomac River last summer on a paddle board), and yes, pens. I just opened the box and I’m a kid in a candy pen store. It’s heavy in the hand, writes extremely well, and will look oh so smart at client meetings.

My favorite new pen obsession.

My favorite new pen obsession.

Jeff, thank you for the same pen in fountain format that you gave me last Christmas. I had to trade in the foundation for the on-the-go rollerball in black ink. It was lovely. And I made um, oh, $50 off of the switch. A gift that kept on giving. And flowing.

0 Responses to “Tortoise and the Hair.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Top Clicks

  • None

