No More Chomping, Gulping, Bloating.

At least I hope. I just received Alpha’s new food bowl from Doctors Fosters and Smith. It’s a pewter and ivory stoneware bowl molded into a shape that is supposed to curb the fast intake of kibble during feeding time. I typically feed her a good heaping 1 Cup scoop of Royal Canin for German Shepherd twice daily. This is a pic with the whole serving. I’ll let you know how it goes at dinner time. I’ll do anything to keep her from any avoidable emergency situations – like canine Bloat.

dog food bowl stoneware

2 Responses to “No More Chomping, Gulping, Bloating.”


  1. 1 puppiesnews 08/26/2010 at 2:51 pm

    I’d love to hear how it goes! As someone who has owned Great Danes, bloat is the terror of my life – so much so that I resorted to hand feeding each piece of kibble…

    Deeanna
    http://www.puppies-seeking-homes.com
    http://www.puppies-seeking-homes.com/blog

    • 2 dcdesigncoop 08/26/2010 at 2:56 pm

      I know! I have been partially hand-feeding her since she came home last week – she managed to actually chew each kibble for a few days until the pain killers stopped. Caught her gulping boiled chicken and the kibble this morning! Too much!


Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.


