Vanderhurd is the Word.

I’ve been working on a redesign of my bedroom – it’s been a sllooww process. There is not that much time to focus on my own personal projects when I spend the entire week happily working through my clients own design dilemmas. At first, I wanted it this way… then, I wanted it that way… wait! this looks even better! Oy vey! In the end, however, I find I want it to have the same serene atmosphere, cozy layered look, and punch of interest and color as I did at the very start of this journey. So, you can imagine what Vanderhurd did to me when I honed in their bespoke carpet and durrie line (while looking for a baby boy’s room area rug). For twenty-five years, this design studio has been serving their global clientelle with the most gorgeous and finest wool, silk, cotton, linen and viscose textiles available. The patterns and details are lovely. There are a handful or more rugs that would work beautifully in my design scheme… or a clients scheme… or for anybody really. Word.

A flat handwoven 100% silk Durrie called Rhonda stole someones heart.

A flat hand-woven 100% silk Durrie called Rhonda stole someones heart.

Called Petit Alhaambra, this pistashio 100% silk flat weave is anything but petit in stature.

Called Petit Alhaambra, this pistachio 100% silk flat weave is anything but petit in stature.

A Linear Star was just created when this 100% silk durrie was born.

A Linear Star was just created when this 100% silk durrie was born.

I love the handsome repeating pattern in this Cordoba durrie of 100% silk and cotton warp.

I love the handsome repeating pattern in this Cordoba durrie of 100% silk and cotton warp.

I love my chevron pattern. This hand-knotted cut pile chevron in onyx is 100% silk with cotton warp.

I love my chevron pattern. This hand-knotted cut pile chevron in onyx is 100% silk with cotton warp.

Color is the word in this energetic and happy Amethyst Dew Drop wool and silk rug.

Color is the word in this energetic and happy Amethyst Dew Drop wool and silk rug.

This wool and silk Over Undulating Lines rug in silver would be most beautiful in a bedroom. It's on my wish list. t

This wool and silk Over Undulating Lines rug in silver would be most beautiful in a bedroom. It's on my wish list.

Stimulating and way soft, this 100% Silk with cotton warp Ombre Wave Rug in Ocean takes me on an immediate vacation.

Stimulating and way soft, this 100% Silk with cotton warp Ombre Wave Rug in Ocean takes me on an immediate vacation.

This rockin' 100% New Zealand wool rug called Zig Zag in colorway Carnival takes the stage.

This rockin' 100% New Zealand wool rug called Zig Zag in colorway Carnival takes the stage.

A hand-cut pile Moquette wool rug in a geometric rose pattern is timeless and modern.

A hand-cut pile Moquette wool rug in a geometric rose pattern is timeless and modern.

0 Responses to “Vanderhurd is the Word.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.

Top Clicks

  • None

