Dining Full Circle.

I have yet to find the perfect round dining table for my home. I search the world daily for furnishings – it’s a part of my profession. However, I have the hardest time find the “one” (table that is). As a designer, I am picky picky picky when it comes to choosing the right piece. Especially for myself. In this case, it needs to be round, less than 45″ diameter, prefer a hardwood surface, and coordinate with the clear Louis Ghost Chair (have four of them). It’ll serve three purposes: dining, working, and craft projects.

What I really want is the Julian Chichester Dakota Table with the polished base. But my budget is tight. So that will have to wait until my Apple stock goes through the roof (wink). Ha.

Dakota Dining Table | Julian Chichester

Dakota Dining Table | Julian Chichester

In the interim, I’ve come up with a few reasonably priced options. The search continues… any ideas out there?

Bradshaw Table, $1,299 | Room & Board

Bradshaw Table, $1,299 | Room & Board

Delano Round Dining Table, $299 | Crate & Barrel

Delano Round Dining Table, $299 | Crate & Barrel

Kyoto Dining Table, $999 | Crate & Barrel

Kyoto Dining Table, $999 | Crate & Barrel

Modern Farm Dining Table, $499 | West Elm

Modern Farm Dining Table, $499 | West Elm

Versatility Round Dining Table

Versatility Round Dining Table, $399 | Overstock

Parkwood Round Dining Table

Parkwood Round Dining Table, $499 | Eco-Furniture

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


