Happy Anniversary DC Design Coop!

Lucky me!

It has been a solid 365 days since my very first blog post here at DC Design Coop. It was not planned to have an anniversary that shares the day with St. Patrick. But being part Irish, what not a better way to celebtrate?!

Keeping up this blog for an entire year is a huge milestone for me. I started DC Design Coop as a creative outlet and a place to post things and thoughts I want to share and record. As a child, a journal was an impossible task to keep up. I wrote in my book for a few days, and returned to it at least a month later to scribble just a few days more. It was never consistent. Ironically, what started out as a simple creative project for me, a daily journal or sorts, this blog is now a part of my life.

This morning I awoke to a gift from a loved one, a best friend, and a huge supporter of my blog. A very thoughtful gesture to earmark a feat I doubted I could tackle. With over 31,440 visitors later, my diary is still alive. Here’s to the luck of the Irish. And to loved ones you could never live without. Cheers!

DC Design Coop tshirt

0 Responses to “Happy Anniversary DC Design Coop!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.

Top Clicks

  • None

