Ski Bunny.

I’m off to Steamboat in mid-January for a ski adventure that’s been a long time waiting! Aside from the exercises I need to do between now and the day I snap those boots tight, I had to assess my ski gear situation to see what still fit and what I had to go out and buy. In preparation for this four day adventure, I pulled out my old stuff, tried everything on, and immediately exclaimed “I need a new jacket and pants – these are huge and so dated”. So, the shopping junky that I am, the search was on for some cute apparel that was neither black nor too baggy. I went to the local Dicks Sporting store and Sports Authority. Found a nice white jacket by the cold weather apparel company Spyder (love that line) and a pair of glossy white goggles by Scott. Then I hunted online for coordinating ski pants at Peter Glenn and I Ski Shop. I just got a blue pair in the mail from WinterDivas.com, and although they are a little baggy, I think I can deal – the weather is going to be chilly and the last thing I need is frostbite! The adorable result? Check out my new look (thanks to my mom for giving me such a cool Christmas gift!). I hope these pieces are as attractive on a black diamond slope in five years as they will look in January in Colorado! Swoosh SWOOSH!

Love this fun hat!

A sleek profile with glossy white frame. So cool!

Tried this one at Dicks and had to buy it! SO warm!

I have a small frame so I swim in ski pants - however, these are too cute to boot!

White jacket needs waterproof white gloves.

Ergonomic and lightly padded ski socks. Hope these keep painful shins away!

0 Responses to “Ski Bunny.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


