A Good Crush!

I’m in the midst of planning particulars for my early Fall vacation to the sweet Napa Valley. It’s high season, and the right time for wineries to work around the clock to “crush” plucked full grapes into the famous California wines – which means busy busy busy –  so getting things in order ASAP is key. I’ve purchased airline tickets, reserved accommodations at two really cute inns, saved a table at three well-respected restaurants, purchased tickets to Domain Chandon’s Annual Pink Party, and about to soon secure an early morning hot air balloon ride above the beautiful terrain of Calistoga (I’d appreciate advice from any past ballooners!). Now its time to sit back, cross off the remaining days on my calendar and think about a few days drinking wine and putting my Nikon to very good use. I’ll make sure to return with a cool art peice for my walls and maybe some other goodies as well (I always pick up a holiday ornament and sterling silver charm when I travel!).

But Wait!

Yahoo featured an article in todays Travel section called Street Fairs, Tastings, Art in Napa Valley. Yeeaaah!! I’m psyched. If you’re headed there the first weekend of October, add these to your itinerary!

Taste Napa: Downtown

Cheers! St Helena Street Fair

Locals Night at Oxbow Public Market

Saturday Stroll with Music and Wine in Calisotga

Sunset in Napa

Sunset in Napa

0 Responses to “A Good Crush!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.

Top Clicks

  • None

