Sling Shot.

When I was a teen, I was given my very first Coach purse – a British tan saddle-style shoulder bag with a a long skinny strap. Last year, I managed to dig it out of my closet and sell it on eBay.  In its most used years, my best friend inked it with her name in blue ball point pen (thanks Keri) – but at the time, I did not seem to care. Leather is lived in and the more it wears, the better it ages. I’ve been eyeing the same tan leather now as I did over half my life ago. Sure, a handbag can dress up a room simply hung on a door knob or flopped over an arm rest. However, now I want a gift I can sit in. Urban Outfitters surprised me with a Vachetta leather-looking sling butterfly seat. Its a perfect extra chair to pull up to the conversation.

Leather Butterfly Chair Cover & Frame | $246

Leather Butterfly Chair Cover & Frame | $246

0 Responses to “Sling Shot.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.

Top Clicks

  • None

