Check out my new carpet ride.

A perfect world consists of good music, something beautiful to look at every day, happiness. a place to call home, and a good designer to fill it with those beautiful things you’ll look at each day <wink>. Enter NIBA Rugs. The moment I reached my new favorite rug manufacturers website, I got lost in a virtual sensory exploration of some of the coolest rugs of all time. And as a designer, I come across a slew of fascinating, interesting, mind-boggling, and yes, sometimes, frightening area rugs. Not with NIBA. Founder, Beth Arrowood and her team of schooled designers, lead the way through their spin on the best yarns, the most up-to-date prints, and the widest rainbow of colors. Allow me to check off my favorites. I’d love to know yours!

  • For my love of anything animal and large prints:
Southfork | Ornamental Collection | NIBA

Southfork | Ornamental Collection | NIBA

A nod to my Greek relatives-in-laws and one of my favorite hues:

Mykonos | Ornamental | NIBA

Mykonos | Ornamental | NIBA

Missoni-esque and a perfect pastel combination:

Crossroads| Gene Meyer | NIBA

Crossroads| Gene Meyer | NIBA

Anyone who knows the “design” me knows my adoration for herringbone and chevron, Bring it!:

Stone Harbor | Linen | NIBA

Stone Harbor | Linen | NIBA

Hand tufted, a perfectly pretty unisex and square:

Visconti | Hand Tufted | NIBA

Visconti | Hand Tufted | NIBA

Visit this site again in July when the flat-weave collection is introduced. I like to use this type on those condo rentals with wall to wall carpeting. A great way to break up the expanse of rental beige. NIBA that one in the tush!

0 Responses to “Check out my new carpet ride.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just a Thought.

"A person should design the way he makes a living, around how he wishes to make a life" — Charlie Byrd

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,957 other followers

Need professional decorating help? Click on the MBD icon below.

Megan Blake Design
Facebook
Twitter

My Tweets.

Top Clicks

  • None

